Bill 157 provides that the SAQ will be mandated to create a subsidiary to distribute cannabis in Quebec, the Société québécoise du cannabis (SQDC). Until the new subsidiary comes into existence, you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions here. The creation of the SQDC is contingent upon the passage of Bill 157 by the National Assembly.

April 11 2018

The SAQ secures cannabis supplies for the future Société québécoise du cannabis

Montreal, April 11, 2018 – On November 16 of last year, the Quebec government tabled Bill 157, which mandates the Société des alcools du Québec (SAQ) to set up the future Société québécoise du cannabis (SQDC). Today, the SAQ announces that it has signed agreements with six suppliers to secure the supply of cannabis for […]
Read more
November 16 2017

Distribution of cannabis by an SAQ subsidiary

The SAQ expects to be mandated by the Quebec government to create a subsidiary to distribute cannabis in Quebec, the Société québécoise du cannabis (SQC). The new company will be completely independent from the SAQ’s beverage alcohol sales activities.
Press release

Le projet de loi No 157 prévoit que la SAQ aura le mandat de mettre en place une filiale pour la distribution du cannabis au Québec, la Société québécoise du cannabis (SQDC). D’ici la création de cette nouvelle filiale, vous trouverez ici les informations qui répondront à vos principales interrogations. La création de la SQDC est conditionnelle à l’adoption du projet de loi No 157 par l'Assemblée nationale.

11 avril, 2018

La SAQ sécurise l’approvisionnement en cannabis de la future Société québécoise du cannabis

Montréal, le 11 avril 2018 –  Le 16 novembre dernier, le gouvernement du Québec déposait le projet de loi no 157 qui prévoit de confier à la Société des alcools du Québec (SAQ) le mandat de mettre sur pied la future Société québécoise du cannabis (SQDC). Aujourd’hui, la SAQ annonce la signature d’ententes avec six […]
Lire la suite
16 novembre, 2017

COMMUNIQUÉ : DISTRIBUTION DU CANNABIS PAR UNE FILIALE DE LA SAQ

La SAQ devrait recevoir le mandat du gouvernement du Québec de mettre en place une filiale pour la distribution du cannabis au Québec, la Société québécoise du cannabis (SQC). Cette nouvelle Société sera totalement indépendante des activités de vente d’alcool par la SAQ.
Lire le communiqué